Preview: The League Of Extraordinary Ladies Return In ‘Adler’ #3 From Titan Comics

Cover by Rain Hughes

It’s been quite a while, but Titan Comics are finally releasing the third issue of Adler next Wednesday 19th August from writer Lavie Tidhar and artist Paul McCaffrey. Featuring some of the 19th centuries most iconic literary characters coming together to battling Ayesha, the domineering female lead from H. Rider Haggard’s imperialist-era novel, She.

“From the World Fantasy Award-winning writer Lavie Tidhar and artist Paul McCaffrey (DC’s Men of War, Anno Dracula 1895: Seven Days in Mayhem) comes an all-new story written in the vein of Alan Moore and Kevin O’Neill’s The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen!
 
Irene Adler and her team of Victorian heroines encounter a mysterious villain, even more dangerous that Moriarty!” 

Check out our preview of Adler #3, and do read up on our reviews for issues #1 and #2.

Plus, you can read our exclusive interview with artist Paul McCaffrey here to find out even more about this League of Extraordinary Ladies.

Oh, and I would highly recommend Lavie’s radical retelling of the Arthurian legend in his latest novel, By Force Alone, out now. A book I picked up after reading the first two issues of this series, which also does some radical repositioning of these female characters too, with Estella Havisham being a great example of this, what with her grown up and reacts as a woman of scientific endeavours and adventures.

It’s been quite a while, but Titan Comics are finally releasing the third issue of Adler next Wednesday 19th AugustCOMICONRead More

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: