The ICE-Cast Live: Talking With Indie Writer Tom Ward About ‘The Sensational Elephantman’ Kickstarter

The latest edition of the ICE-Cast Live that I co-host every Thursday live at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT saw us interview UK creator Tom Ward who has been self-publishing The Sensational Elephantman for a number of years now.

Based on an alternative history in which the real-life “elephant man” of the 19th century, John Merrick, is recast as a Victorian-ear superhero.

We discuss the historical influences that inform this series, as well as the new Kickstarter which plans to collect The Sensational Elephantman #5 – #8 plus a one-shot crossover.

Another enjoyable show and another comic book find I may not have come across if not for co-hosting duties.

If you like what you see, then do consider subscribing or liking. every bit helps build our audience and ensures we can stay on air and continue to deliver interviews from some fo the best in teh biz and the new school of creators like Tom Ward.

Why not check out the Kickstarter here too?

 

The latest edition of the ICE-Cast Live that I co-host every Thursday live at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT saw usCOMICONRead More

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: