E3 Reveals Programming And Opens Fan Registration

E3 is a little more than a week away and the event is ready to reveal its programming schedule. Kicking off on Saturday, June 12, E3 will spend four days featuring major publisher showcases and more. Check out what they have in store below.

Schedule Overview

Hosted by Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez, Jacki Jing and Greg Miller, the E3 2021 broadcast will feature major publisher showcases, press conferences, industry panels, extended livestreams, special celebrity guest appearances and more.

Saturday, June 12, broadcast pre-show starts at 10am PT / 1pm ET
E3 2021 will kick off with press conferences from Ubisoft and Gearbox Entertainment, as well as a session with GamesBeat.

Sunday, June 13, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:45am PT / 11:45am ET
Microsoft’s long-awaited Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will take place starting at 10am PT / 1pm ET.
Fans can also look forward to special presentations from SQUARE ENIX, the PC Gaming Show and the Future Games Show.
Warner Bros. Games & Back4Blood and 24 Entertainment will also be featured.

Monday, June 14, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET
Alongside press conferences from several indie developers, presentations from Take-Two Interactive, Mythical Games, Freedom Games, Razer and Capcom will take place throughout the day.
Verizon and Intellivision will also be featured, along with a session with VENN.

Tuesday, June 15, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET
The last day of E3 will include Nintendo’s Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live programming starting at 9am PT / 12pm ET.
BANDAI NAMCO, Yooreka Games and GameSpot will also have focused events.
The broadcast will round out with the Official E3 2021 Awards Show.

If any of these presentations interest you, then why not register for this year’s E3. It will be totally free and virtual. Fan registration is now open on the E3 website to gain access to the online portal and app. The online E3 2021 portal and app will also feature the E3 live broadcast, with interactive overlays that include viewer polls, featured tweets, and more.  Fan access includes:

Select Exhibitor Booths – Featuring special events, VOD content and articles, exhibitor booths will act as hubs within the portal for key announcements and game or product information tied to participating exhibitors (the full list of exhibitors with virtual booths can be found on the E3 website)
Lounges – Online gathering spots for all E3 attendees
Forums – Special boards for focused online discussion and sharing among attendees
Leaderboards – Gamified elements that can be collected and displayed, encouraging fans to interact in as many ways as possible
Profile Creation – All attendees can create and customize their own unique profiles

E3 begins June 12th.

E3 is a little more than a week away and the event is ready to reveal its programming schedule. KickingCOMICONRead More

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: