Dynamite Announces Comic-Con@Home Virtual Panels

It wouldn’t be Comic-Con International: San Diego — or even Comic-Con@Home — without Dynamite previewing upcoming titles. And on Tuesday, the company announced a pair video presentations for the weekend-long celebration of the popular arts.

On Friday July 23 from 8-9pm ET (5-6pm PT), join writer Christopher Priest, artist Meghan Hetrick, and Ray Fawkes for “Vampirella: 50 Years and Counting.” Priest will take a look at the finale of his current Vampirella story, but also preview his next huge arc. Hetrick will discuss how that new series allows her to explore so many diverse styles and portrayals while Fawkes previews the new Purgatori series set after her crossover with Vampirella. Also, Tom Sniegoski and Jeannine Acheson plan to take a closer look at Vampiverse.

Then on Saturday from 5-6pm ET (2-3pm PT), it’s time for “Dynamite: All the Big Reveals.” Killadelphia‘s Rodney Barnes will discuss his upcoming titles, Army of Darkness: 1979 and James Bond: Himeros. David Avallone will preview his return to Elvira in Elvira Meets Vincent Price. Jimmy Palmiotti will talk Invincible Red Sonja and its future, and Fred Van Lente will spill the beans on the continuing crossover DIE!namite and the new take on Jennifer Blood.

Both panels will be available via the CCI YouTube page.

It wouldn’t be Comic-Con International: San Diego — or even Comic-Con@Home — without Dynamite previewing upcoming titles. And on Tuesday,COMICONRead More

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: