‘Last Podcast On The Left’ Creators And Z2 Comics Combine For ‘The Last Comic Book On The Left’ Horror Anthology.

The Last Comic Book On The Left is the debut horror anthology, released on 21st June, from Ben Kissel, Marcus Parks, and Henry Zebrowski, creators of The Last Podcast on the Left.

The Last Comic Book on the Left Standard Edition Cover by Bob Fingerman

Publishing on 21st June from Z2 Comics, The Last Comic Book on the Left is a continuing anthology – volume 2 is coming along in Winter 2022 – promising the likes of James Tynion IV and Rick Veitch, in future volumes. It’s full of cryptid nightmares, serial killers, strange happenings in the woods, hauntings, war crimes, cults, killers, and so much more.

Or, as Z2 puts it:

(It) pays homage to the storied history of horror comics with a curated, interlocking anthology in the vein of Creepy, Eerie, Tales From the Crypt, and The Vault of Horror.

The Last Comic Book on the Left Vol. 1 Preview by David Dastmalchian and Lukas Ketner

The Last Comic Book on the Left promises a “mix of Comedy and Horror created by some of the best comic writers, artists, and warlocks in this dimension. Once read The Last Comic Book on The Left will change your life maybe for the better.”

And it all comes with this disclaimer…

“DISCLAIMER: The Last Comic Book on The Left has not been funded by an underground satanic cult, All Cryptid portrayals have come with the explicit permission of The Mothman, Sasquatch and Jersey Devil estates. By buying, reading or even looking at this book you are consigning your soul, spirit or any eternal animating entity to the creators of this book which again is not funded by a satanic cult.”

The full list of comics folk involved in this first volume – Bob Fingerman, Vincent Kings, Tyler Boss, Sean Von Gorman, Kjersti Faret, Ryan Candy, Morgan Beem, Fred Stressing, Noah Van Sciver, Jenna Cha, Bayard Morse, Eliot Rahal, Ian McGinty, Brandon Montclare, Logan Faerber, David Datsmalchian, Vladimir Popov, Norzine, and Courtney Memard.

Last Podcast on the Left is a long-running horror podcast hosted by Ben Kissel, Marcus Parks, and Henry Zebrowski and covers subjects spanning Jeffrey Dahmer, werewolves, Jonestown, iconic hauntings, the history of war crimes, and more. Whether it’s cults, killers, or cryptid encounters.

As is usual by now, The Last Comic Book on the Left comes in standard softback and hardcover versions with a series of bundles of limited edition deluxe and super-deluxe hardcovers with extras including graphic novel slipcase, Detective Popcorn print by Ian McGinty, John Wayne Gacy print by Martin Morazzo,. There’s a set of three Erotic Cryptid Prints: Bigfoot by Noah Van Sciver; Moth Man by Jenna Cha; The Jersey Devil by Sean Von Gorman; 18×24 posters: Shoko Asahara by Norzine, Black Death by Logan Faerber, and The Rendlesham Forest incident by Courtney Menard.

The Last Podcast on the Left – the usual gang of deviants – Ben Kissel, Marcus Parks, and Henty Zebrowski

The Last Comic Book on the Left Vol. 1 Preview pages by David Dastmalchian and Lukas Ketner

The Last Comic Book On The Left is the debut horror anthology, released on 21st June, from Ben Kissel, MarcusCOMICONRead More

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: